S Loyalty Help Center

Billing and Subscription

Last Updated:

1. How would you bill me?

We bill you on a monthly basis.

If you are on Shopify:

Since Shopify handles our billing/payment for our monthly app subscription fees, you are billed via Shopify’s Billing platform. You should see our bill under the "Invoice" section of the account page: https://www.shopify.com/admin/settings/account.

If you are on BigCommerce:

You are billed via PayPal. When paying with PayPal, depending on where you are located, you can configure to pay with your credit / debit card, or with your PayPal balance which you can top up by transferring money from your bank account.

For more info about how to configure your PayPal account, please refer to the PayPal Help Centre.

 

2. How do you calculate my store’s monthly order volume?

When determining which subscription plan(s) your account is eligible for, we take the average order volume of the trailing 12 complete calendar months as the basis for your monthly order volume, counting only the months that have at least one order.

The number of orders per month is determined by the total number of orders as reported by the Shopify/BigCommerce API Order resource.

 

3. Can I change my plan at any time?

It may be possible to change your plan subject to your feature usage and your customer count / order volume. You can refer to http://www.sloyalty.com/plans/loyalty-program-software/ for more information on the features and order volume limit for our plans.

If you would like to change or upgrade your plan, please contact us at support@sloyalty.com.

 

4. Can I cancel my account at any time?

Yes, you can cancel your account at any time:

If you are on Shopify,

If you are on BigCommerce,

  • Please go to your Bigcommerce Control Panel, click “App” on the left side bar > My Apps
  • Look for S Loyalty and select “Uninstall”.

Please note that all the payment made prior to your cancellation will not be refunded.

 

5. How does the 14-day trial work?

After creating an account, you get access to all Pro plan features for 14 days. We don't require a credit card during the trial so you can try our app obligation-free.

 

6. What happens when the trial end?

Our support team will send you a reminder email 48 hours before your trial expires. 

If you want to continue to use our app, please go to Settings > Billing and you can choose to subscribe to one of our five plans from there. Your trial account will become your permanent account and all your data and settings remain intact.

 

7. What happens if my customer count / order voloume goes over the level that my plan supports?

We won't mark you as inactive immediately if you exceed the customer count / order volume limit of your current plan but our support team may reach out to you and ask you to upgrade your plan.