S Loyalty Help Center

Managing Loyalty Points Settings

Last Updated:

In this article

When and how many loyalty points will be earned?

Our system will retrieve order information from your Shopify or Bigcommerce account and add points to the loyalty accounts of your customers automatically in accordance with your loyalty program setting. 

If you are on Shopify:

When you set up your loyalty program, you could choose to add points when an order is marked as:

  • Order Fulfilled
  • Order Paid
  • Order Paid or Fulfilled (whichever occurs earlier)

Points would be subtracted when an order is marked as:

  • Order Refunded or Cancelled (whichever occurs earlier)

For "Order Refunded", points will be subtracted according to the actual amount refunded.

For "Order Cancelled", you can choose to

    • subtract only the refunded amount when a cancelled order is partially refunded.
    • always subtract the entire amount of points originally granted for the order.

To understand more about Order Statuses at Shopify, visit http://docs.shopify.com/manual/your-store/orders

 

If you are on BigCommerce:

When you set up your loyalty program, you could choose to add points when an order is first marked as:

  • Order Completed or Shipped (whichever occurs earlier)
  • Order Completed
  • Order Shipped

Points would be subtracted when an order is marked as:

  • Order Declined, Refunded or Cancelled

For Order Refunded, if refund amount is specified, points will be subtracted according to the actual amount refunded.

It may take up to an hour for customers to see the points reflected on their loyalty account after the order status has reached the required status for point earning. 

To understand more about Order Statuses at Bigcommerce, visit https://support.bigcommerce.com/articles/Public/Understanding-Order-Statuses

 

If you want to change the point earning settings after your launch the Loyalty Program, please send an email to us at support@sloyalty.com.

 

Will loyalty points expire automatically?

No. The loyalty points would not expire, but you could subtract loyalty points from your customers’ account via our app Admin Console any time.